Museums + Heritage Awards Open for Entry

5 Jan 2022

The Museums + Heritage Awards celebrate the very best in the world of museums, galleries, cultural and heritage visitor attractions. Winners of each of the seventeen prestigious awards will be announced at a live ceremony on 11 May 2022.

Who can enter?

Entries are welcomed from all sector organisations, regardless of size.

The Museums + Heritage Awards are open to all museums, galleries, archives and heritage visitor attractions, organisations, charities and bodies plus their suppliers, contractors and partners. All projects must be carried out in the UK, with the exception of the following categories which are open to international entrants:

  • Best Use of Digital – International
  • Exhibition of the Year – International

If you are a supplier, contractor or partner entering these awards, please ensure you have the prior consent of your client (ie museum, gallery or heritage visitor attraction). We strongly recommend that you collaborate with your client to ensure you are providing all the necessary insight, facts and figures which our judges will be looking for.

What is the period of eligibility?

Your entered project must have been open/taken place during the eligibility period which is 1 January 2021 to 31 December 2021. Your entry must focus on that period and so, for example, if you are unable to demonstrate any results because your exhibition opened in late December, you may choose to enter the following year instead. However, context is always important so we are not saying that you cannot make reference to earlier times in your entry!

How much does it cost to enter?

Free to Enter: three of the categories are entirely free to enter: Volunteer(s) of the Year; Sustainable Project of the Year and Fundraising Campaign of the Year.

Standard Rate: enter from 1 December 2021 up until the closing deadline of 2359 hrs (GMT) on Tuesday 1 February 2022 and the entry fee is £125 + VAT

Click here for more information and to submit your project.