European Museum of the Year Award 2012 – Nominations (Awards)

Posted: Wednesday, 21 December 2011

The winner of the European Museum of the Year Award 2012, Kenneth Hudson Award, Silletto Prize for Volunteers and other awards will be announced as part of the EMF 2012 Assembly in Penafiel, Portugal, from 16 to 19 May 2012.

Museums nominated for the 2012 awards have been shortlisted and include the Glasnevin Museum in Dublin and museums in Croatia, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and UK.

They have also announced that the Rautenstrauch-Joest Museum - Kulturen der Welt (Cultures of the World) in Cologne, Germany, has become winner of the Council of Europe Prize for 2012.

Click here for details